On April 4, 2016, Governor Jerry Brown signed a bill into law that will increase California’s minimum wage rate to $15 per hour by 2022. This Employment Law Summary provides an overview of this law how it will be phased-in over the next several years:
California Enacts $15 per hour Minimum Wage Rate
About the Author: Linkenheimer LLP
We are a Santa Rosa CPA firm that is focused on our firm culture, local community and partnering with our clients so they can succeed.